August Break, Week 4

During the month of August, I am joining The August Break, hosted by Susannah Conway. I am going to take and post one daily photo to my Instagram and Tumblr. Then, on Mondays, I will aggregate the week’s photos here. See Week 1′s photos here,  Week 2′s photos here and Week 3’s photos here.

If you’re doing The August Break too, please leave a note in the comments, so that I can follow along.

8.19.13 White Collage

August 19. 2013 – White

8.20.13

August 20, 2013

8.21.13

August 21, 2013

8.22.13

August 22, 2013
This is the selfie you take, at the end of a 10 hour workday, as your toddler

chalks on your pants and then your neighbor’s backyard fence.

8.23.13 Sacred

August 23, 2013 – Sacred
Taking my evening walk every night is sacred, especially at the end of summer, when the time for it is so fleeting.

8.24.13

August 24. 2013

8.25.13

August 25, 2013

***

Do you know what ties together most of my photos this week, besides my lack of adherence to the prompts? Most of them were taken at dusk, during my evening walks. This was not because I love dusk or lens flares, although clearly I do. (I think the picture for “sacred” is my favorite picture and collection of lens flares for the week.) It was because I was so blooming busy with orientations and trainings for students that I didn’t have time to take a picture during my work day. Oh yes, summer is very very over.

On the plus side, I took at least one photo every day, and far exceeded it, in the case of Monday’s “white” prompt. For that day, I saw “white” everywhere. I live in a neighborhood with older architecture, so many of the homes are accented in shades of white, as you can see. I also accidentally/on purpose wore my favorite black and white skirt, in honor of the day.

I have six days left and those six days coincide with the first week of classes. I am 25 for 25 right now and I hope to finish strong. Wish me luck and please send me good photo-taking juju.

The August Break 2013

One thought on “August Break, Week 4

  1. Pingback: August Break, Week 5 | Breathing Oxygen

Share Your Thoughts

