Practice for January

Beginning January 1, I’m participating in the January Mindful Writing Challenge, hosted by Satya and Kaspa at Writing Our Way Home. Inthis challenge, I will write one small stone (or moment of mindful observation) each day. My hope in this challenge is to jump start my writing practice, which has taken such a hit since becoming a mother. Each day, I will post my small stone on my Tumblr. On Mondays, I will post the previous week’s small stones as an aggregate post here. If I’m really on my game, I might take a picture via Instagram to go along with my small stone, which I will post both on Instagram and Tumblr.

In order to get ready for the challenge, I plan on buying a mini-notebook to collect my small stones. I may even have time to decorate the cover, if I’m lucky. I am so ready to dive into the new year, and a new writing practice.

Share Your Thoughts

